Prof. Xin CHEN

Prof. Peng LI
Prof. Ying ZHENG

Prof. Jiahong LU
Dr. Carolina UNG
Dr. Shengpeng WANG
Prof. Yuanjia HU
Prof. Jianbo WAN
Prof. Jinjian LU
Prof. Duncan LEUNG

Ms. Chloe LAO

According to the Regulations of the Organizational Structure of the University of Macau, powers and duties of the Faculty Executive Committee of each faculty include:
1)  To assist in the administrative affairs of the faculty and assist the Dean in the formulation of policies and implementation of decisions;
2) To advise the Dean in drawing up and revising the budget plan of the faculty;
3) To recommend all faculty-level or department level academic appointments except full-time (non-visiting) appointments;
4) To advise the Dean on such matters as he/she requests;
5) To handle other matters as requested by Rector or his/her delegate(s) in accordance with law or prescribed by regulations or rules.
Remark: Applications/requests for special leave, appointment of Adjunct Professors, or other issues to be endorsed by EC should be submitted to the Secretary.

Prof. Maggie HOI

Prof. Anna Wai San CHEANG


  1. The Director of ICMS;
  2. The heads of research units;
  3. All the full-time academic staff at the rank of assistant professor or above;
  4. One student representative of each research unit in ICMS, elected by students from among themselves within the research unit of ICMS, who shall serve a term of one year or less;
  5. The Registrar or his/her representative.

The Pedagogic Committee shall be accountable to the Senate for the teaching and research coordination and improvement, and shall have the following powers and duties:
  1. To propose to the Senate concerning the establishment, alteration or dissolution of research units;
  2. To propose to the Senate concerning the curriculum development and revision;
  3. To propose to the Senate concerning admission standards, the appointment of external examiners, the assessment of the studies of the students and the requirements for graduation;
  4. To give suggestions concerning pedagogic affairs and review the criteria for teaching evaluation;
  5. To propose to the Senate concerning the criteria for constitution and composition of examination committees for the master’s degree, doctoral degree and other academic qualifications;
  6. To endorse the lists of potential graduates and degrees to be awarded at the end of the academic year;
  7. Under special circumstances, the Chair may endorse the lists of potential graduates and degrees to be awarded, which shall be ratified in the Pedagogic Committee meeting that follows;
  8. To handle other affairs at the request of the Senate.


Prof. Duncan LEUNG



  1. Prof. Ying ZHENG
  2. Prof. Xin CHEN
  3. Prof. Jiahong LU
  4. Prof. Jianbo WAN
  5. Prof. Jinjian LU
  6. Prof. Yuanjia HU
  7. Dr. Carolina UNG
  8. Prof. Ying BIAN
  9. Prof. Xiuping CHEN

Prof. Ru YAN

Prof. Defang OUYANG
Prof. Chengwei HE
Prof. Qingwen ZHANG

Prof. Xin CHEN


  1. Prof. Shaoping LI
  2. Prof. Ying BIAN

Prof. Xin CHEN

Executive Chair:
Prof. Huanxing SU

Deputy Chair:
Prof. Ligen LIN (Chemical Safety)
Prof. Emily, Ying WANG (Biological Safety)

PI Representatives:
Prof. Yuanjia HU (2F)
Prof. Chengwei HE (5F)
Prof. Ligen LIN (6F)
Prof. Huanxing SU (7F)
Dr. Hua YU (8F)

Administrative Representatives:
Ms. Justina CHAN (GF)
Ms. Wing LEONG, Mr. Andrew TAI (1F, 5F)
Mr. Samuel TAM (6F)
Mr. Chris CHAN (7F)
Mr. Leon LAI, Mr. Keith LEI (8F)
Mr. Ryan LEONG (Secretary)

Additional student members will be identified by the PIs responsible for each floor. If you have any question, please free feel to contact us by email:

Prof. Jiahong LU

Prof. Xin CHEN, Prof. Huanxing SU, Prof.  Jianbo WAN, Prof.  Maggie HOI, Ms. Wing LEONG

Mr. Eric HUANG

Student representative:
Ms. Mingyue WU

Prof. Huanxing SU, Prof. Jianbo WAN, Prof. Maggie HOI

Animal Holding and Management:
Prof. Jiahong LU, Mr. Eric HUANG and Ms. Mingyue WU

Supervisory Panel:
Prof. Jiahong LU

(1) Library Committee (LC):
Dr. Carolina UNG

(2) Information and Education Technology Committee (IETC):
Prof. Defang OUYANG

(3) Graduate Studies Committee (GSC):
Prof. Maggie Pui Man HOI

(4) General Education Committee (GEC):
Prof. Jiahong LU

(5) Committee on Teaching and Learning Enhancement (CTLE):
Prof. Maggie Pui Man HOI

(6) Scholarship Committee :
Prof. Ying WANG

(7) Staff-Student Consultative Committee (SSCC) :
Prof. Xiuping CHEN